Monthly Archives: October 2020

November 3rd Webinar: HIPAA Privacy and Security Training

Oct 30
Business

Happy Halloween! In this month’s True Network of Advisors webinar, the benefits attorneys at Maynard, Cooper & Gale will discuss the spookiest topic of them all……HIPAA’s Privacy and Security Rules! These are the rules that govern how employer-sponsored group health plans and other HIPAA covered entities receive, use, and transmit protected health information. Included in our discussion will be 2020 modifications to HIPAA under the CARES Act and subsequent agency guidance.   We have had very good feedback from all our clients who have attended these monthly webinars.  If you have not yet attended a webinar, I recommend you tune in:   Date & Time: Tuesday, November 3rd @ 8am PDT, 9am MDT, 10am CDT, 11am EDT   Click on the Link Below to Register:  https://cc.readytalk.com/registration/#/?meeting=9yz5rt3w3b3p&campaign=70lswsmunpgx

A recording will be available following the live webinar.  If you missed the October 6th webinar about ERISA Plan Assets and MLR Rebates, you can view a recording of it here: https://cc.readytalk.com/cc/playback/Playback.do?id=8o8b1l